Cloonfad Mayor ?


Four candidates one representing each of the four roads leading into Cloonfad are contesting the election for Mayor of Cloonfad 2006. The outgoing Mayor, Sean Corcoran, was elected in 2000 following a fundraiser for Cloonfad Football Club. All funds raised in the current campaign will go directly to the Cloonfad Scenic Walks project. The committee wish to express their gratitude to Cloonfad FC for supporting the walks project by facilitating the group with this popular fundraiser.

The four candidates selected are: Brian Flatley, Williamstown Road; Ann Jennings, Ballyhaunis Road; Michael Kirrane, Claremorris Road and Daryl Geraghty,Dunmore Road.

This fundraiser presents the community with the opportunity to elect a new Mayor. More importantly it gives the many users and supporters of the Walks Project the chance to make a much needed contribution to an amenity which advances tourism in the region and enhances the environment. The final will take place March 11th in Jennings’ Lounge Cloonfad.

No comments: